My Real Life Measurement Project

I decided to make my dad’s pancake recipe.  I wanted to make one of his special recipes, and this one we call Daddy’s Pancakes in our recipe book.  His meals are great.

I used measuring in lots of ways in this project.  I measured with cups and teaspoons to do the ingredients.  I turned the temperature on the stove on to medium.

Other places I used measuring in my real life this week included making brownies too, turning the oven on to a certain temperature when I baked them, and timing how long they should bake with a timer.

 

5 Comments

  1. Did you microwave the pancakes? Anyways, I think they would still taste good.

    Daniel

  2. You included so many examples of measurement in your photo collage! You were really thinking! I can see why your dad’s recipe is famous in your family. I think we’d all like to come over to your house now for a pancake and cookie party! Ha ha.

  3. You worked hard

  4. I LOVE WAFFLES but pancakes are OK.

  5. Great job! One of the first thing my children learned how make was pancakes too! I love how you documented each step.
    Mrs. Jarvis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *